You are viewing Allergic Living Canada | Switch to United States

Talking Allergies

* FAQ    * Search
* Login   * Register
It is currently Sat Jan 20, 2018 2:27 am

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Oct 21, 2010 10:20 am 
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2005 6:39 pm
Posts: 2987
Location: Toronto
Sam Yaffe of TAEG has sent this around. Add your voice, people!

Hi everyone,
Please have a look at the links below, provided by Debbie Bruce of the Mississauga anaphylaxis group.

It’s important we weigh heavily on this issue, so if you have an air travel story to share please send it into Jim and Debbie Bruce

Also, contact your MP, the Minister of Transportation or the Minister of Health directly (info on them below) to ask your question or voice your concerns.
Together we can make a difference to the future of air travel for our allergic families and others.
Forward this message to anyone you think would be interested.


From Debbie Bruce:

Press Release: <;lang=eng>

If you are concerned about this ruling, please phone/email your MP, Minister of Transportation,
Minister of Health, Anaphylaxis Canada, ask for your allergist/physician's help with this issue.

Please pass this information onto anyone you think would be interested.

If anyone has a connection to someone who can help with the issue, please involve them.

But most importantly, It would be very helpful if you could write out your stories and send them to me.
I am looking for for two things...if any of you have experienced a reaction on an airplane, we need you to write down what happened and send it to me --- if you know anyone who has experienced a reaction on a plane, please encourage them to write to me.

Secondly, if you have had wonderful experiences with airline staff - write me a letter and tell me about it. We have all had these experiences, so we know accommodation is doable and easy. Somehow we have to get the Minister of Transportation to listen to us. He is the only person who can change the ruling.

If you would like more information, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Debbie Bruce
905 828 1954

List of MPs ... Language=E <;Language=E>

Minister of Transportation - Hon. Chuck Strahl 1 613 991 0700
Minister of Health - Hon. Leona Aglukkaq <> 1 613 992 2848
Government House Leader -Hon. John Baird <mailto:Baird.J@parl.gc.ca1> 1 <mailto:Baird.J@parl.gc.ca1> 1 613 996 0984
(was Minister of Transportation in January when the hearing started)
The address the ministers is: House of Commons; Ottawa, ON K1A 0A6 (no postage required)

Canadian Transportation Authority - <>

Allergic to soy, peanut, shellfish, penicillin

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group